The Bos\’un Locker

During times of war and during times of peace, we must prepare for tomorrow with the realities of today.

Coulter whacks Clinton-Carter over Kim’s nukes

Posted by thebosun on October 12, 2006

In Ann Coulter’s latest column, that was posted at WorldNetDaily, the take-no-prisoners commentator whacks the inconsistencies of Clinton-Carter over Kim’s Nukes.

DISCLAIMER: The different points of views Ann Coulter are not supported nor do they reflect the views and beliefs of the Bosun Locker or any entity affiliated with the Bosun Locker.

Coulter came out swinging against Bill Clinton, Jimmy Carter and other Democrats , fingering the ex-president’s administration for a 1994 “peace” deal with North Korea that enabled Kim Jong-Il to build his nukes.

Writes Coulter: “Under the terms of the ‘agreed framework,’ we gave North Korea all sorts of bribes – more than $5 billion worth of oil, two nuclear reactors and lots of high technology. In return, they took the bribes and kept building nukes. This wasn’t difficult, inasmuch as the 1994 deal permitted the North Koreans to evade weapons inspectors for the next five years.

“Yes, you read that right: North Korea promised not to develop nukes, and we showed how much we trusted them by agreeing to no weapons inspections for five years.”

Coulter also hammers Gov. Bill Richardson for trying to blame President Bush for Kim’s actions.

“By Richardson’s lights, the only reason Kim Jong-Il is testing nukes is because Bush called him evil. He said, ‘When you call him axis of evil or a tyrant, you know, he just goes crazy.’ This is the sort of idiocy you expect to hear from an illiterate like Keith Olbermann, not someone who might know people who read newspapers.”  For the rest of the article: Coulter on Kim

4 Responses to “Coulter whacks Clinton-Carter over Kim’s nukes”

  1. Well, if you don’t support these views (if the disclaimer is true), why do you post them? Aren’t there enough places online do get a dose of Coulter’s looney venom? We’d much rather read your own views.

  2. thebosun said

    Coyle,

     I really like Ann and also Rick Roberts (KFMB San Diego). The disclaimer is for the litigation crowd. I did not say I did not like what Coulter said, I am just letting her be responsible for what she says.  What is posted is not her entire article.  The link will take you to Coulter’s column at WND. 

     If you want to read reflections of my ideas, I suggest you read my other posts.  When I post something original I take responsibility for it.  When I cross post others post a synopsis, I unusually disclaimer it. 

     By the way you came off, I am not sure if you were offended by what Coulter said or offended that I posted the synopsis.

    What do you think about what Coulter has said?  Is it all Bush’s fault, or, is there some culpability of Clinton and Carter?   Comment on the content not my disclaimers.

  3. No, but you said you “don’t support them” which is the same as saying you disagree. At any rate, the only reason I viewed your site was that I had my Tag Surfer set on Japan, which happens to be one of this post’s tags. I’ve read your posts before and have no interest in reading them again. You’re entitled to your opinion,and so’s Coulter but I happen to think it’s the wrong one. If your government really supported its troops it never would have sent them unprepared with no end plan in sight. The poor bastards are stuck and you’ve got no one but your own Government to blame. As far as that goes, they never should have considered sending the troops anywhere else before the mess in Afghanistan had been cleared up once and for all. I had no quarrel with getting rid of the Taleban in Kabul : they were openly sheltering terrorists. But the “pre-emptive strike” (ironically, exactly the phrase the Japanese rightists use to justify Pearl Harbor)on Iraq has made america and the world less safe than before it happened. I joined a protest march (something I’d never done before) against the Iraq invasion in 2003 and would happily do it again: no fact can justify it, only revenge fantasies.

    So I won’t bother you again with my commentary, and you don’t have to reply. I don’t think you can win me over, or vice-versa.

    Take care.

  4. thebosun said

    Colin,

    I had a feeling that you really were objecting to Ann Coulter. The liberals who have joined the Hannity Forum said about that same thing that you did. I did not put the disclaimer on the Hannity forum because it is a registered forum sponsored by a United States talkshow host, Sean Hannity.

    You may consider joining the forum as it is a good place for people on both sides of the political spectrum to agree without being disagreeable. Here is the forum’s url: http://www.hannity.com/

    I visited your website and realized that you were either a US expat or Brit expat living in Japan. Are you teaching English there or are you going to the university. Japan is a beautiful country, one of the nicest that I have visited.

    Sorry to irritate you with my corny disclaimer.

    R/
    Bosun

Leave a Reply

 
