The Bos\’un Locker

During times of war and during times of peace, we must prepare for tomorrow with the realities of today.

Lawmaker Outraged: CNN Aired Sniper Attack

Posted by Rosemary Welch on October 22, 2006

This is despicable. I wish there were some way to ban these thugs pretending to be reporters, but we must calm down. Is there a law against giving aid and comfort to the enemy? I believe there is, and it’s in the Constitution. It is known as treason.

We could try them, then shoot them. But we must wait for the end of the trial. If there is no trial, if there are no charges, then we have voted for people who have no backbone. If they will not carry out their oaths to the American people, then to whom will they pledge their allegiance?

CNN has only one allegiance, and it is to themselves. I don’t even know if they truly want to see the destruction of the United States, but it sure looks that way. Many times I have heard, “The means do not justify the end.” I believe we need a new slogan in all media and journalist schools…”Truth does not come from the lens of a camera, nor does it come from any agenda. Truth, as it is stated, is just that. True. If it is not true, DON’T PRINT IT.”

Updated: After re-reading this last quote, I realized I left out the benefits of virtue. Yes, while something may be true, is it beneficial to the enemy? Is it beneficial to Americans? We have lost the line that no one dared cross during past wars. Now, we have people covering this GWOT who protested the Vietnam War.

I would just like them to know that if it were not for them, around 2,000,000 men, women and children would be alive today. And the Tet Offensive? We won on the battlefield, but the American people lost their staying will. Al-Qaida knows this. Please, don’t feed the enemy anymore of our young men.

Read the whole article here. If this link no longer works or if you do not want to register in this rag, try this link. Thank you, and have a good day.

6 Responses to “Lawmaker Outraged: CNN Aired Sniper Attack”

  1. Ah, but you are making an assumption–namely, that there is such a think as objective Truth. Many people today, including the media, don’t believe in anything being objectively true. “What’s true for you may not be true for me.” or “Truth is a matter of one’s perspective.” And let’s not forget, “I think a person can lie about any number of things and still be an honest person.”

    I, however, am right there with you.

  2. oops. “thing” such a “thing”. Yeesh.

  3. Rosemary said

    Thank you, Anna. I have always wanted to be a journalist, but sometimes my articles belong in the opinion section. lol. I try so very hard, but it cannot helped (by me) sometimes.

    Thank you for being on the side of truth and virtue. May God bless you. 😉

  4. thebosun said

    Rosemary,

    You and I have some very strong opinions and write passionately from the heart. Those who read what is said sometimes what to laugh, sometimes what to cry, and sometimes what to hit their monitors or throw their laptops through the window. Perhaps we should differentiate our op-eds from our reporting, but, it is hard sometimes because we are passionate. I know I have to work on that one, for sure.

    I believe that the Mainstream Media (MSM) have unilaterally crossed the journalistic line of integrity in reporting into Opinion with about everything they report.

    Dan Rather and Mary Mapes let their opinions (and their hatred) of President Bush cloud their journalistic integrity and flush it down the toilet.

    Take Alphabet news channels have fudged truth in reporting for a long time. So, it is the bloggers job to shift through the reporting excrement and sort the truth from fiction.

    It is great having Anna around to point out when we get a little rambunctious with our opinions. Roemsary, thanks for your article. Anna thanks for keeping us focused.

    You all have a blessed blogging day. Stay safe – stay vigilant.

    Respectfully,
    Bosun

  5. Just for the record, I want to be clear that I do believe in absolute Truth and objective Reality. Sure some “truth” is relative, like “brocoli tastes good”. That’s one of those things that “might be true for you but not for me”. But I have no doubt that there is real Truth. I was merely pointing out that many wouldn’t get your complaint because the whole idea of Truth is foreign to them. They just don’t get it.

    Stay passionate. Passion, I understand–apathy, I don’t.

    God bless,

    Anna V.

  6. Rosemary said

    Dear Bos’un,
    You are, of course, correct. I admitted to as much in my last comment before I read your comment. lol. I have put “Opinion” sometimes in the title or somewhere in the article. I was just so angry that CNN would do this, I couldn’t think straight.

    Dear Anna,
    I never doubted your heart or your belief in the things that really matter. Over petty stuff? (I love broccoli, lol) Of course that is an individual truth.

    You nailed it when you mentioned Truth=Truth. A mile=a mile, gravity, etc. Some things are just facts, and facts are stubborn things. (Churchhill)

    God bless you both, and God bless our troops, and God bless everyone!

Leave a Reply

 
